Thailand Archives
Path: Thailand: Central: Nakhon Nayok:
Main Categories
More Categories
© 1998-2010
All Rights Reserved
NOTICE: We collect personal information on this site. Find out more how we use this information and see our Privacy Policy!
Editor: Bobby Birt
Thailand Home
AUP Policies

Nakhon Nayok


Nakhon Nayok is located north of Bangkok, it is an ancient city dating back to the Davaravati period which is said to be about 900 years old. The province has a major river running through which is the Nakhon Nayok River,  it joins Prachinburi River at Pak Nam Yothaka River in Ban Sang district (Prachinburi province) which then becomes Bang Pa Kong River.


The northern part of the province is a part of Khao Yai National Park, the park covers the areas of 4 provinces which are Nakhon Nayok, Prachin Buri, Nakhon Ratchasima and Saraburi.  The province is full of forest, streams, waterfalls, wildlife and plants. 


Kakhon Nayok is divided into 4 districts which are Mueang Nakhon Nayok, Pak Phli, Ban Na and Ongkharak.  The main attractions of the province are  King Rama V Monument which was built in honor to the King Chulalongkorn (King Rama V), Circular Pavilion, Shrine of Chao Pho Khun Dan, Lord Buddha’s Footprint Replica at Khao Nang Buat and Sarika Waterfall which cascades down in 9 levels and it also has the attraction near by which is Sarika Cave.  Other attractions are San Lak Mueang, Shrine of Chao Pho Khun Dan, Phra Phutthachai, Luang Pho Sian, Lan Rak Falls or Tat Hin Kong Falls, Wang Takhrai, Nang Rong waterfall, Huai Prue Reservoir, Ka-Ang waterfall and Heo Narok waterfall. 

Search Site

Suggest Site Link To Us Editor Login
Program Software Development © Globel Limited UK

Free Counter
Free Counter